List Of Courses Offered by Federal University, Oye-Ekiti,(FUOYE)

List Of FUOYE Courses: Federal University Oye, Ekiti, located within Oye community, was one of the nine Federal Universities established by the Federal Government of Nigeria, pursuant to an executive order made by the President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, His Excellency, Dr. Goodluck Ebele Jonathan, GCFR.  Federal University Oye-Ekiti, whose pioneer Vice Chancellor, is Professor Chinedu Ostadinma Nebo, OON, has two campuses at Oye-Ekiti and Ikole-Ekiti with 7 Faculties and 49 Departments. (

List Of FUOYE Courses

Faculty of Agriculture

  1. B.Agric. Agriculture
  2. B.Agric. Crop Science and Horticulture
  3. Fisheries and Aquaculture
  4. Food Science and Technology
  5. Hospitality and Tourism Management
  6. Water Resources Management and Agro-Meteorology

Faculty of Arts

  1. English and Literary Studies
  2. History and International Studies
  3. Linguistics and Languages
  4. Theatre and Media Arts.

Faculty of Engineering

  1. Agricultural and Bio-Resources Engineering  
  2. Civil Engineering
  3. Computer Engineering
  4. Electrical and Electronics Engineering
  5. Materials and Metallurgical Engineering
  6. Mechanical Engineering
  7. Mechatronics Engineering

Faculty of Social Sciences

  1.  Criminology and Security Studies
  2.  Demography and Social Statistics
  3.  Economics
  4.  Mass Communication
  5. Peace and Conflict Studies
  6. Political Science
  7. Psychology
  8. Sociology

Faculty of Science

  1.  Animal & Environmental Biology
  2. Biochemistry
  3. Computer Science
  4. Geology
  5. Geophysics
  6. Industrial Chemistry
  7. Mathematics
  8. Microbiology
  9. Physics
  10. Plant Science & Biotechnology

Faculty of Education

  1. B.Ed. Business Education
  2. B.Ed. Educational Management
  3. BLS. Library and Information Science Education
  4. B.Sc. (Ed.) English Language Education
  5. B.Sc. (Ed.) Agricultural Education
  6. B.Sc. (Ed.)  Biology Education
  7. B.Sc. (Ed.)  Chemistry Education
  8. B.Sc. (Ed.)  Mathematics Education

Faculty of Management Sciences

  1. B.Sc. Accounting
  2. B.Sc. Banking and Finance
  3.  B.Sc. Business Administration
  4. B.Sc. Public Administration